Vaghe Belleze - Basic Membership


Vaghe Belleze is an abbreviated title for the first piece in a series of six lute pieces transcribed for guitar by Oscar Chilesotti - an Italian law student turned musicologist. I actually played the entire set of six pieces as part of my first year undergraduate end-of-year recital. The pieces are beautiful and this one in my mind has the most memorable melody.

Here are the names of all six pieces in the collection:

  1. Vaghe belleze et bionde treccie d'oro vedi che per ti moro
  2. Bianco fiore
  3. Danza
  4. Gagliarda
  5. Se io m'accorgo ben mio d'un altro amante
  6. Saltarello

Let your fingers fly!