Prelude BWV1007 - Johann Sebastian Bach

Prelude BWV1007 - Johann Sebastian Bach


This lovely Prelude by Johann Sebastian Bach is taken from the first movement of the first of his six suites for solo cello. The six suites have been transcribed for numerous instruments but perhaps they sit very well on guitar because it is well known that Bach himself arranged Suite no. 5 in C-minor for the lute, recognising the natural ease with which the suites sit on instruments such as the guitar.

My arrangement has complete fingering suggestions for both hands and video tutorial(s) to guide you through the piece from beginning to end.

Add To Cart

This Prelude belongs to BWV1007 and is comprised of 6 movements:

1. Prelude

2. Allemande

3. Courante

4. Sarabande

5. Galanteries

6. Gigue

In this Bach guitar lesson I have broken everything down and tried to come up with the easiest fingerings possible whilst retaining the essence of the piece.